May 152014
 

I finally made it to South America!!! So pumped to be here in Colombia as this country has been on my wish list for such a long time.

After spending the past 6 days onboard the S.Y. Mintaka it is great to be on dry land even though we had a great time exploring the picturesque San Blas Islands and getting 1st class treatment from Manfred and his wife Petra.

Anyway after almost 1 full year on the road, I have made the decision to come back to reality and return home in time for the new financial year in Australia.  With only 6 weeks left on my world tour I have had to plan a little more carefully to maximise my precious little time.  Below is an itinerary of where and when I will be.

So hold onto your hats, things are about to get a little more hectic around here.

Arrive Depart City Country
Wed, May 14 Tue, May 20 Cartegena Colombia
Tue, May 20 Tue, May 20 Playa Blanca (Day trip) Colombia
Tue, May 20 Sun, May 25 Medellin Colombia
Sun, May 25 Thu, May 29 Salento (Eje Cafetero) Colombia
Thu, May 29 Tue, Jun 03 Bogota Colombia
Tue, Jun 03 Wed, Jun 04 Lima Peru
Wed, Jun 04 Mon, Jun 09 Cusco (Machu Picchu) Peru
Mon, Jun 09 Thu, Jun 12 Copacabana (Lake Titicaca) Bolivia
Thu, Jun 12 Tue, Jun 17 La Paz Bolivia
Tue, Jun 17 Sat, Jun 21 Uyuni (Salar de Uyuni Tour) Bolivia
Sat, Jun 21 Thu, Jun 26 San Pedro Chile
Thu, Jun 26 Sun, Jun 29 Santiago Chile
Share

    Have something to say? Please leave a comment here.

    EMAIL
    Facebook
    YOUTUBE
    YOUTUBE
    Instagram